Pe scurt:
Ascultă Radio Romania ActualităţiAscultă Live Acum: RADIO NOCTURNA (continuare) Duminică, 02 Octombrie

Cele mai citite

Articole recente



Miruna Matei

25 Octombrie 2019
Vizualizari: 463
Comentează add

Future Romanian Government needs to be validated.

Prime Minister designate announces his proposals for Government Members


  Romanian Prime Minister designate, Ludovic Orban.            Photo: Archive

Romanian Prime Minister designate, Ludovic Orban, has submitted to Parliament, on Thursday, the list with his proposals for the future Liberal Government and the governing program. Orban Cabinet will have 18 members, including the Prime Minister, Deputy Prime Minister and 16 portfolio Ministers.

President of Romania’s National Liberal Party (PNL) mentioned, among the immediate objectives of the proposed Cabinet, adoption of the Emergency Ordinance regarding restructuring of the Government, ensuring the conditions for the smooth running of the presidential elections, budget rectification and elaboration of next year’s budget. Also - maintaining single tax rate, correcting the laws of justice but also legislation with negative impact on the economy are other priorities of the future Executive.

New ministers are all members of the National Liberal Party, except for current Chief of Defense, General Nicolae Ciucă, nominated for the Ministry of Defense, and diplomat Bogdan Aurescu, nominated for the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

List of ministers proposed by Orban:

* Deputy Prime Minister - Raluca Turcan

* Ministry of Public Finance - Florin Citu

* Ministry of the Interior - Marcel Vela

* Ministry of Foreign Affairs - Bogdan Aurescu

* Ministry of Justice - Cătălin Predoiu

* Ministry of National Defense - General Nicolae Ciucă

* Ministry of Economy, Energy, Business Environment and Tourism - Virgil Popescu

* Ministry of Transport, Infrastructure and Communications - Lucian Bode

* Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development - Adrian Oros

* Ministry of the Environment, Waters and Forests - Costel Alexe

* Ministry of Public Works, Development and Administration - Ion Ștefan

* Ministry of European Funds - Ioan Marcel Bolos

* Ministry of Health - Victor Sebastian Costache

* Ministry of Education and Research - Cristina Monica Anisie

* Ministry of Culture - Bogdan Gheorghiu

* Ministry of Youth and Sports - Marian Ionuț Stroe

* Ministry of Labor and Social Protection - Violeta Alexandru.

New Cabinet now needs Parliament approval. According to legislation, Permanent Bureaus of the Chamber of Deputies and the Senate must meet within the following 15 days to determine the date of the joint plenary session that will take place after the hearings of the nominated ministers in the specialized parliamentary commissions.

New Government needs 233 votes to be validated, Rador reports.



Etichete Ludovic OrbanPNL

Articole cu teme similare:

Recomandarile editorului:


Candidaţii la preşedinţia Comisiei Europene participã la o dezbatere Eurovision, la Parlamentul European - Video Live